The organisers of the Rallye Automobile Monte Carlo published the official entry list for their event on Friday, the opening round of the 2009 Intercontinental Rally Challenge, which runs from January 20-24.

In total 65 crews are due to start with 19 in Super 2000 cars, including reigning IRC champion, Nicolas Vouilloz, as well as the likes of Giandomenico Basso, Juho Hanninen, Freddy Loix, Luca Rossetti, Jan Kopecky, Stephane Sarrazin, Didier Auriol and Toni Gardemeister.

Britain's Kris Meeke will also be in action, making his debut for the Peugeot UK team in his 207 S2000: "I've never driven the Peugoet S2000 machine in competition before," Kris told his personal website. "You have to be quite assertive with them, and I think that this should suit my driving style.

"But I go into the championship with a lot less experience of the cars and events compared to some of the other drivers so I plan to look at the bigger picture - the championship."

In addition to the 19 Super 2000 cars, there will be another 15 runners in the N4 class, with most piloting Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX's.

Of the rest, six are entered in A7 machinery, while there are eleven in A6 cars, four in N3, nine in N2 and one in N1.

The full entry list is as follows:

1. Nicolas VouillozPeugeot Team Belux 207 S2000 N4
2. Giandomenico BassoAbarth Grande Punto S2000 N4
3. Juho HanninenSkoda Motorsport Fabia S2000 N4
4. Freddy LoixPeugeot Team Belux 207 S2000 N4
5. Luca RossettiAbarth Grande Punto S2000 N4
6. Jan KopeckySkoda Motorsport Fabia S2000 N4
7. Stephane SarrazinTeam Peugeot Total 207 S2000 N4
8. Didier AuriolPeugeot 207 S2000 N4
9. TBABF Goodrich Peugeot 207 S2000 N4
10. Toni GardemeisterAstra Racing Fiat Grande Punto S2000 N4
11. Anton AlenAbarth Grande Punto S2000 N4
12. Kris MeekePeugeot UK 207 S2000 N4
14. Dani SolaAbarth Grande Punto S2000 N4
15. Olivier BurriAbarth Grande Punto S2000 N4
16. Tobia CavalliniPeugeot 207 S2000 N4
17. Thomas PriveMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
18. Richard FrauMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
19. Alessandro ProhMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
20. Patrik ArtruMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
21. Frederic RomeyerFiat Grande Punto S2000 N4
22. Herve KnapickMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
23. Franz WittmannMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
24. Jerome AymardSubaru Impreza WRX STI N4
25. Miguel BaudouinMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
26. Julien MaurinFiat Grande Punto S2000 N4
27. Andrej JerebPeugeot 207 S2000 N4
28. Bertrand PierratSubaru Impreza N4
29. Pierre BosMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
30. Florian GononSubaru Impreza STI N4
31. Milan LiskaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
32. Gianni RomanoMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
33. Giacomo OgliariPeugeot 207 S2000 N4
34. Laurent NicolasMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
35. Jean-Paul PalmeroMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4

36. Damien DaumasRenault Clio A7
37. Mathieu ArzenoRenault Clio A7
38. Luca BettiRenault Clio A7
39. David CorbiRenault Clio A7
40. Marco CavigioliFiat Punto JTD A7
41. Andrea SalaRenault Clio A7

42. Manuel VillaFiat Punto A6
43. Renaud PoutotCitroen C2 R2 A6
44. Nikolaus SchelleSuzuki Ignis A6
45. Luc GellusseauPeugeot 206 XS A6
46. Paolo RaviglioneCitroen C2 R2 A6
47. Claudio MarencoRenault Clio A6
48. Ludovic CluzelCitroen C2 R2 A6
49. Christophe FontainePeugeot 206 XS A6
50. Lorenzo FabianiRenault Clio A6
51. Stephane CornuCitroen C2 R2 A6
52. Pierre TanciCitroen C2 R2 A6

53. Lilian VialleRenault Clio Ragnotti N3
54. Martin RadaAlfa Romeo 147 N3
55. Guy MottardPeugeot 206 RC N3
56. Daniel CambonRenault Clio Ragnotti N3

57. Luca MontiSuzuki Swift N2
58. Jean-Marc MasseSuzuki Swift N2
59. ViomSuzuki Swift N2
60. Omar BergoSuzuki Swift N2
61. Robin LongechalSuzuki Swift N2
62. Milko PiniSuzuki Swift N2
63. Jerome SchmittSuzuki Swift N2
64. Vanessa PoloniaSuzuki Swift N2
65. Roberto SordiSuzuki Swift N2

66. Nick WestVolkswagen Polo N1



Loading Comments...