Carlos Sainz took a sixth stage win of the 2009 Dakar Rally to extend his lead after ten stages.

It allowed the Spaniard to extend his lead at the head of the standings ahead of VW team-mate Mark Miller.

In the bike standings, Marc Coma continues to lead despite navigational issues which also hit Cyril Depres. As a result, the stage win went to Jordi Viladoms.



Loading Comments...