Rally Portugal is to feature the biggest entry list of the 2009 World Rally Championship season to date after it was revealed that 75 crews are set to contest the fourth round of the year.

The entry list for the event eclipses the previous season high of 42 on Rally Norway, with the event boosted by the fact that it will also play host to rounds of both the Production World Championship and the Junior World Rally Championship. The event will also be the first round of the 2009 Fiesta SportTrophy International Series.

Aside from the main manufacturer teams, the list of WRC cars is boosted by the addition of Marcus Gronholm as the Finn comes out of retirement in a Prodrive-run Subaru Impreza, while the Adapta World Rally Team also returns to action, as does the two-car van Merksteijn Motorsport crew.

Rally Portugal - Entry List:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
2. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
3. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC M
4. Jari-Matti LatvalaBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC M
5. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC MT
6. Henning SolbergStobart VK Ford Focus WRC MT
7. Evgeny NovikovCitroen Junior Team C4 WRC MT
8. Conrad RautenbachCitroen Junior Team C4 WRC MT
9. Federico VillagraMunchi's Ford Focus WRC MT

11. Petter SolbergPS WRT Citroen Xsara WRC A8
12. Sebastien OgierCitroen Junior Team C4 WRC A8
14. Khalid Al QassimiBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC A8
15. Marcus GronholmProdrive Subaru Impreza WRC2008 A8
16. Mads OstbergAdapta Subaru Impreza WRC2008 A8
17. Peter van Merksteijn JrFord Focus RS WRC 06 A8
18. Peter van MerksteijnFord Focus RS WRC 07 A8

132. Bernard SousaFIAT Abarth Grande Punto S2000 P
134. Gianluca LinariSubaru Impreza STi P
136. Eder ValdezSubaru Impreza P
137. Frederic SauvanMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
138. Gabor MayerSubaru Impreza P
139. Thomas PriveMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
140. Andis NeiksansMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
144. Jaromir TarabusFIAT Abarth Grande Punto S2000 P
145. Patrik FlodinSubaru Impreza N14 P
146. Patrik SandellSkoda Fabia S2000 P
147. Armindo AraujoMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
148. Gaurav Singh GillSubaru Impreza N14 P
149. Eyvind BrynildsenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
150. Nasser Al-AttiyahSubaru Impreza N14 P
159. Bruno MagalhaesPeugeot 207 S2000 P
160. Ricardo MouraMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P

61. Nikos ThomasMitsubishi Lancer Evo X N4
62. Jon WilliamsMitsubishi Lancer Evo X N4
63. Jarkko NikaraMitsubishi Lancer Evo X N4
64. Martin SemeradMitsubishi Lancer Evo X N4
65. Mark TapperMitsubishi Lancer Evo X N4

32. Michal KosciuszkoSuzuki Swift S1600 J
33. Simone BertolottiSuzuki Swift S1600 J
34. Luca GriottiRenault Clio J
35. Yoann BonatoSuzuki Swift J
36. Hans WeijsCitroen C2 S1600 J
37. Kevin AbbringRenault Clio RS J
39. Alessandro BettegaRenault Clio J

66. Rene KuipersFord Focus RS WRC 06 A8
67. Dennis KuipersFord Focus RS WRC 06 A8
68. Adruzilo LopesSubaru Impreza N4
69. Andreas MikkelsenSubaru Impreza N4
70. Vitor PascoalPeugeot 207 S2000 N4
71. Fernando PeresMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
72. Pedro MeirelesSubaru Impreza WRX N4
73. Ott TanakSubaru Impreza WRX N4
74. Ricardo TeodosioMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
76. Hermann Gassner JrMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
76. Barroso PereiraSubaru Impreza WRX N4
77. Francisco Barros LeiteSEAT Leon FR TDi A8
78. Luis CardosoMitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII N4
79. Pedro RodriguesSubaru Impreza WRX N4
80. Luca HoelbingSubaru Impreza ST N4
81. Xavier VillepreuxMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
82. Rui Breda LousadoMitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII N4
83. Paulo FreireMitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII MR N4
84. Manuel CoutinhoMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI N4
85. Josef PetakCitroen C2 S1600 A6
86. Michael HondaCitroen C2 S1600 A6
87. Joao Fernando RamosRenault Clio RS N3
88. Manuel InacioRenault Clio R3

89. Patrick AngladeFord Fiesta ST N3
90. Craig BreenFord Fiesta ST N3
91. Denis GrodetskiyFord Fiesta ST N3
92. Majed Al ShamiFord Fiesta ST N3
93. Bader Al JabriFord Fiesta ST N3
94. Ahmed Al MansooriFord Fiesta ST N3

95. Tom CaveFord Fiesta ST N3

M - denotes Manufacturer entry.
MT - denotes Manufacturer Team entry.
P - denotes Production Car WRC entry.
J - denotes JWRC entry



Loading Comments...