Citroen's Sebastien Loeb has come through Sunday's event ending Power Stage unscathed to clinch victory on the 2012 Rallye Monte Carlo.

Loeb went into the fifth and final day with a 2 minute 41.6 second cushion over MINI man Dani Sordo, and as expected SS18 today, the 5.16 km Ste Agn?s-Col de la Madone test, was a mere formality, not that the Frenchman took it easy, as he also set the quickest time, to take the maximum 28 point haul from the event, the opening round in the 2012 FIA World Rally Championship.

Behind, Sordo took the runners-up spot for MINI, with Petter Solberg completing the rostrum in his Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC.

To read the full report - CLICK HERE

Rally Monte Carlo: Overall standings after Stage 18 (Top 10):

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT DS3 WRC4hours 32mins 39.9secs M
2. Dani SordoMINI WRC Team John Cooper Works WRC +02mins 45.5secs M
3. Petter SolbergFord WRT Fiesta RS WRC+03mins 14.2secs M
4. Mikko HirvonenCitroen Total WRT DS3 WRC+04mins 06.8secs M
5. Evgeny NovikovM-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC+06mins 03.4secs M
6. Francois DelecourM-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC+07mins 47.9secs
7. Pierre CampanaMINI WRC Team John Cooper Works WRC +08mins 31.4secs M
8. Ott TanakM-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC+10mins 34.6secs M
9. Martin ProkopCzech Ford National Team Fiesta RS WRC +16mins 10.7secs
10. Armindo AraujoArmindo Araujo WRT MINI Cooper Works WRC +16mins 16.6secs M


11. Matthew WilsonGo Fast Energy WRT Fiesta RS WRC+18mins 51.0secs
12. Kevin AbbringVolkswagen Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 +18mins 56.3secs
13. Henning SolbergGo Fast Energy WRT Fiesta RS WRC+20mins 16.3secs
14. Craig BreenFord Fiesta S2000+24mins 26.3secs S
15. Bryan BouffierPeugeot 207 S2000+27mins 25.4secs
16. Michael BurriPeugeot 207 S2000+30mins 19.5secs
17. Cedric RobertCitroen DS3 R3T+32mins 27.7secs
20. Paulo Nobre Palmeirinha Rally MINI John Cooper Works WRC +38mins 59.7secs M
30. Michal KosciuszkoMitsubishi Lancer Evo X+1hr 02mins 34.9secs P

Rallye Monte Carlo: Power Stage / SS18 (Top 3):

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT DS3 WRC3mins 27.8secs M
2. Mikko HirvonenCitroen Total WRT DS3 WRC+00mins 01.2secs M
3. Evgeny NovikovM-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC+00mins 02.6secs M

NOTE: Top three finishers in Power Stage are awarded bonus points. 1st = 3 points; 2nd = 2 points; 3rd = 1 point

SWRC standings after Stage 18:

1. Craig BreenFord Fiesta S20004hours 57mins 06.2secs S

PWRC standings after Stage 18:

1. Michal KosciuszkoMitsubishi Lancer Evo X5hours 35mins 14.8secs P
2. Louise CookFord Fiesta ST+1hour 27mins 24.8secs P

Notable retirements:*

SS1. Giandomenico Basso Proton Motorsport Satria Neo S2000Accident S
SS2. Lorenzo BertelliMitsubishi Lancer Evo IXGearbox P
SS3. Julien MaurinFord Fiesta RS WRC Mechanical
SS4. Jari-Matti LatvalaFord WRT Fiesta RS WRCRolled M
SS4. Thierry NeuvilleCitroen Junior WRT DS3 WRCRetired

SS5. Peter van Merksteijn Sr van Merksteijn Motorsport Citroen DS3 WRC Mechanical
SS10. Sebastien OgierVolkswagen Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 Accident

SS16. P-G AnderssonProton Motorsport Satria Neo S2000Mechanical S

* Note: There is no Rally 2 (as the SupeRally has been renamed for this year) on Rallye Monte Carlo.

all times unofficial


Loading Comments...