The official entry list for Coates Hire Rally Australia has been released, showing 30 cars will line up for the tenth round in the 2013 World Rally Championship on the New South Wales Coffs Coast on 12-15 September.

The list approved by the FIA includes all the regular names - including Sebastien Ogier, Jari-Matti Latvala, Mikko Hirvonen, Mads Ostberg, Evgeny Novikov, Thierry Neuville, Andreas Mikkelsen and Khalid Al Qassimi - as well as tenth WRC-specification car, a MINI John Cooper Works WRC machine, that will be piloted by local ace Nathan Quinn.

Eleven other Australian crews have entered the event, while New Zealand's 2011 Production World Rally Champion Hayden Paddon will compete in a WRC2 Skoda Fabia S2000.

Drivers and co-drivers represent a wide range of nationalities, including Finland, France, Great Britain, Norway, Russia, Qatar, Ukraine, Venezuela and Argentina.

Rally Australia Chairman Ben Rainsford said he was delighted with the strength of the final entry, although it is one of the lowest of the year, with a similar number to Mexico and Argentina.

"This is a great vote of confidence from competitors in what they expect us to turn on for them in just a few weeks," he insisted. "We can assure them it will be a very demanding but enjoyable challenge for the world's best rally drivers - and of course a fabulous spectacle for our ticket holders."

The full entry list is available - HERE, while below is a comparison of Australia's entry list to the other WRC rounds this season...

WRC 2013 - Entry numbers round-by-round

Rally Monte Carlo: 73
Rally Sweden: 43
Rally Mexico: 27
Rally de Portugal: 70
Rally Argentina: 32
Acropolis Rally of Greece: 46
Rally d'Italia Sardegna: 51
Rally Finland: 101
Rallye Deutschland: 76
Rally Australia: 30



Loading Comments...