The official entry list for Rallye de France-Alsace has been announced, with 88 cars due to take part, including Sebastien Loeb.

Loeb has taken a step back from the sport this year and will switch to circuit racing in 2014, competing in the FIA World Touring Car Championship. His outing in front of his home fans next month will probably be his final in the WRC - at least for the foreseeable future.

Loeb will be joined on the entry by 13 other WRC-specification cars, including regulars Sebastien Ogier, Jari-Matti Latvala, Mikko Hirvonen, Mads Ostberg, Evgeny Novikov, Thierry Neuville, Andreas Mikkelsen, Dani Sordo and Martin Prokop. Romain Dumas, Julien Maurin, Lionel Baud and Tomas Kostka will also compete in WRC cars, all piloting Fiesta RS WRCs, with the exception of Kostka, who will use a Citroen DS3 WRC.

In the support categories, France has attracted 13 WRC2 entrants - including former F1 star Robert Kubica and British hotshot Elfyn Evans, seven WRC3 runners and ten Junior WRC competitors.

"This result is confirmation of the FFSA expertise and satisfies everyone's expectations", said Dominique Serieys, Rally France-Alsace race director.

The full entry list is available - HERE, while below is a comparison of France's entry list to the other WRC rounds this season...

WRC 2013 - Entry numbers round-by-round

Rally Monte Carlo: 73
Rally Sweden: 43
Rally Mexico: 27
Rally de Portugal: 70
Rally Argentina: 32
Acropolis Rally of Greece: 46
Rally d'Italia Sardegna: 51
Rally Finland: 101
Rallye Deutschland: 76
Rally Australia: 30
Rallye de France-Alsace: 88



Loading Comments...