The FIA World Rallycross Championship held its official media launch at the Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona, unveiling its 2015 team and driver line up.

Eight permanent World Championship teams will contest the new season and were joined by a number of development teams in Barcelona.

The launch announced the all-new SDRX team, which sees reigning World Rallycross Champion Petter Solberg join British driver Liam Doran in the team's pair of Citroen DS3 Supercars.

"We've been working on the car for some time and I'm feeling very well prepared for the start of the season," Solberg said. "We've got some pre-season testing in France with the DS3 next week ahead of the first race in Portugal at the end of the month.

"I'm also very excited to be joining forces with a talented RX driver like Liam Doran. He has worked hard over the winter to refocus, and has come back stronger from a very tough season in 2014. This really shows his motivation to want to fight back. I think the dynamic will work well between us this year."

ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport also revealed a new driver in its line up, Alx Danielsson, who will compete in the opening three World Rallycross rounds alongside Rene Muennich.

With EKS team boss Mattias Ekstrom unable to attend the media launch due to DTM testing, Edward Sandstrom stood in alongside permanent EKS driver Anton Marklund. Sandstrom will replace Ekstrom in the Audi S1 Quattro for World RX of Hockenheim.

The opening round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship is scheduled to take place between 24-26 April in Montalegre, Portugal.

Full World Rallycross team and driver list

SDRX: Petter Solberg and Liam Doran Ford Olsbergs MSE: Reinis Nitiss and Andreas Bakkerud Marklund Motorsport: Topi Heikkinen and PG Andersson Team Peugeot-Hansen: Timmy Hansen and Davy Jeanney Volkswagen Team Sweden: Johan Kristofferson and Tord Linnerud EKS: Mattias Ekstrom, Anton Marklund and Edward Sandstrom ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport: Rene Muennich and Alx Danielsson World RX Team Austria: Manfred Stohl and Max Pucher

Permanent individual entries: Timur Timerzyanov & Robin Larsson