Click here for full WRC Tour de Corse Shakedown results

Sebastien Ogier has set the standard to beat ahead of Tour de Corse by topping the shakedown times for M-Sport ahead of Hyundai's Hayden Paddon and Citroen's Kris Meeke.

With the defending WRC champion targeting his second consecutive win at the Tour de Corse the Frenchman has started strongly by taking setting an 0.6s advantage over the chasing pack with Paddon the closest challenger in the factory Hyundai.

Almost a full second off around the 5.40km shakedown course, Rally Mexico winner Meeke grabbed third spot on the times as Jari-Matti Latvala made it four different manufacturers in the top four for Toyota.

Thierry Neuville has taken fifth in the Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC ahead of Ogier's team-mate Ott Tanak and the third Hyundai of Dani Sordo.

Craig Breen's return to WRC action as begun solidly with eight in the shakedown as Elfyn Evans and Stephane Lefebvre complete the top ten contenders.

The 2017 Tour de Corse action begins tomorrow (7th April) with SS1 Pietrosella - Albitreccia 1 at 09:22 local time.


Loading Comments...