The leading standings after Leg 1 of the Swedish Rally, the second round of the 2016 World Rally Championship (21 stages total - 8 cancelled pre-event)

2016 Rally Sweden standings after leg 1 (Top 15):

1. Sebastien OgierFRA Volkswagen Motorsport Polo R WRC1h 03:10.6s M
2. Hayden PaddonNZL Hyundai Motorsport N i20 WRC +26.9s M
3. Mads OstbergNOR M-Sport WRT Ford Fiesta RS WRC+33.7s M
4. Ott TanakEST DMACK WRT Ford Fiesta RS WRC+34.8s M
5. Dani SordoESP Hyundai Motorsport i20 WRC +38.2s M
6. Andreas MikkelsenNOR Volkswagen Motorsport II Polo R WRC+42.0s M
7. Henning SolbergNOR Adapta Ford Fiesta RS WRC +1m 36.9s M
8. Craig BreenIRL Abu Dhabi Total WRT Citroen DS3 WRC+1m 38.8s M
9. Eric CamilliFRA M-Sport WRT Ford Fiesta RS WRC+2m 43.5s M
10. Lorenzo BertelliITA FWRT Ford Fiesta RS WRC+3m 08.6s M
11. Elfyn EvansGBR Ford Fiesta R5+3m 12.5s WRC2
12. Teemu SuninenFIN Ford Fiesta R5+3m 29.3s WRC2
13. Fredrik AhlinSWE Ford Fiesta R5+3m 29.6s WRC2
14. Fredrik AhlinNOR Ford Fiesta R5+3m 50.5s WRC2
15. Pontus TidemandSWE Skoda Fabia R5+3m 55.0s WRC2

Other WRC contenders

21. Yazeed Al-RajhiKSA Yazeed Racing Ford Fiesta RS+5m 02.8s M
23. Khalid Al-QassimiUAE Abu Dhabi Total WRT Citroen DS3 WRC +5m 23.7s M
27. Thierry NeuvilleBEL Hyundai Motorsport i20 WRC +6m 20.3s M
29. Valeriy GorbanUKR Mini Cooper WRC +7m 44.4s M

WRC2 standings after Leg 1 (Top 3):

1. Elfyn EvansGBR Ford Fiesta R51h 06:23.1s WRC2
2. Teemu SuninenFIN Ford Fiesta R5+16.8s WRC2
3. Fredrik AhlinSWE Ford Fiesta R5+17.1s WRC2

Notable retirements

Jari-Matti LatvalaFIN Volkswagen Motorsport Polo R WRCSuspension MKris MeekeGBR Abu Dhabi Total WRT Citroen DS3 WRC Damage M

M denotes Manufacturer entry

* denotes will re-start under Rally 2

# Crews will be authorised to rejoin under Rally 2 rules at Rallye Monte Carlo but only on the first two days. Any crews that retire during Saturday's leg will not be entitled to rejoin the rally on Sunday.

all times unofficial



Loading Comments...