The World Superbike Championship won't be the only series to field a bumper line-up of riders this season, after a 44-strong FIM Superstock 1000 entry list was revealed, complete with six Brits.

Following hot on the heels of a record Superbike entry, a total of 44 riders will attempt to succeed Brendan Roberts as the winner of the Superstock series, with entries coming from Ducati, Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki, MV Agusta, KTM and Aprilia.

With Roberts chasing success in Superbikes now, his place at the Xerox Ducati team has been assumed by the rider he beat to the 2008 title, Xavier Simeon. The Belgian moves from Suzuki after seeing his hopes of winning the championship disappear with a crash in the final round of the season.

Other returnees will include runner-up Maxime Berger, who lines up once again for Ten Kate Honda, and Davide Giugliano, who fronts MV Agusta's revived challenge with Italian champions Gimotorsports.

British hopes, meanwhile, will be upheld by Gregg Black (Garnier Yamaha), Alexander Thomas Lowes (Gimotorsports MV Agusta), Matt Bond (MIST Suzuki), Barry Liam Burrell (MS Racing Honda), Daniel Brill (MS Racing Honda) and Tommy Bridewell (Lorenzini by Leoni Yamaha)

2009 FIM Superstock 1000 entry list

Per Bjork SWE Azione Corse Honda CBR1000RRDominic Lammert GER Bwin Racing Suzuki GSX-R 1000Loic Napoleone FRA Celani Race Suzuki GSX-R 1000Michael Savary SUI Cutelle Racing Honda CBR1000RRXavier Simeon BEL Ducati Xerox Junior Ducati 1098RDaniele Beretta ITA Ducati Xerox Junior Ducati 1098RSylvain Barrier FRA Garnier Junior Racing Yamaha YZF R1Gregg Black GBR Garnier Junior Racing Yamaha YFZ R1Alexander Thomas Lowes GBR Gimotorsports MV Agusta F4 312 RDavide Giugliano ITA Gimotorsports MV Agusta F4 312 RPete Tutusaus ESP Go Eleven - PMS KTM 1190 RC8Denis Sacchetti ITA Go Eleven - PMS KTTM 1190 RC8Roy Ten Napel NED Hoegee Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R 1000Santi Barragan Portilla ESP Holiday Gym Racing Yamaha YZF R1Mateusz Stoklosa POL Intermoto Czech Honda CBR1000RRFederico Biaggi ITA JiR Junior Gabrielli Aprilia RSV-4Federico Sandi ITA JiR Junior Gabrielli Aprilia RSV-4Grant Molloy IRL MIST Racing Suzuki GSX-R 1000Matt Bond GBR MIST Racing Suzuki GSX-R 1000Loris Baz FRA Morillas Yamaha YZF R1Nicolas Pouhair FRA Morillas Yamaha YZF R1Daniel Liam Burrell GBR MS Racing I Honda CBR1000RRDaniel Brill GBR MS Racing I Honda CBR1000RRBalazs Nemeth HUN MS Racing II Honda CBR1000RROndrej Jezek CZE MS Racing II Honda CBR1000RRDanny De Boer NED MTM Racing Yamaha YZF R1Luca Morelli ITA Pro Action Kawasaki ZX 10RNico Vivarelli ITA Race Junior Honda CBR1000RRClaudio Corti ITA Suzuki Alstare Suzuki GSX-R 1000Matthieu Lussiana FRA ASPI-CSM Bucharest Yamaha YZF R1Ismael Ortega ESP Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX 10RSheridan Wesley Morais RSA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX 10RGianluca Capitini ITA RCGM Moto Yamaha YZF R1Michele Magnoni ITA RCGM Moto Yamaha YZF R1Maxime Berger FRA Ten Kate Racing Honda CBR1000RRRene Maehr AUT TKR Suzuki Switzerland Suzuki GSX-R 1000Raymond Schouten NED VD Heyden Motors Yamaha YZF R1Andrea Antonelli ITA Yamaha Italia Trasimeno Yamaha YZF R1Danilo Andric Silva BRZ Yamaha Italia Trasimeno Yamaha YZF R1Niccolo Rosso ITA Lorenzini by Leoni Yamaha YZF R1Thomas Bridewell GBR Lorenzini by Leoni Yamaha YZF R1Hampus Johansson SWE Yamaha Scandinavia Yamaha YZF R1



Loading Comments...