Last chance! Voting closes tomorrow (Friday)

After nine months, 27 races, thousands of racing miles and some thrilling action, the 2013 World Superbike Championship concluded with Tom Sykes going 'half a point' better than the previous year by claiming his first ever title.

An extraordinary achievement for a rider who famously missed out on the 2012 crown by a slenderest of margins, Sykes's performance also marked a first WSBK title in two decades for the ever-popular Kawasaki manufacturer.

However, in a season that would see a title fight that would go down to the wire and seven riders taste the winners' champagne, is keen to know who you think deserves special recognition in our annual WSBK Rider of the Year vote.

After all, Sykes may have emerged as the title winner in 2013, but he was still matched win-for-win by runner-up Eugene Laverty, while his Aprilia team-mate Sylvain Guintoli managed to form a championship challenge on the back of just a single victory.

In addition, Marco Melandri, Chaz Davies, Loris Baz and Jonathan Rea each had their moment on top of the podium in 2013, while the likes of Davide Giugliano, rookie Jules Cluzel and late-comer Toni Elias certainly had their moments to shine too.

It is why we aren't just asking you to pick your top rider for 2013, but instead to rate each of the 19 full-time competitors, so we can rank them according to your ratings.

Simply rate each one out of ten and we'll provide your definitive countdown in the coming weeks based on your scores...

To submit your ratings, all you have to do is CLICK HERE.



Loading Comments...