MotoGP outfit IodaRacing will switch to the World Superbike Championship in 2016 after agreeing a deal that will also keep Aprilia machinery on the grid this season.

Champions in 2014 with Sylvain Guintoli, Apriilia scaled back its World Superbike involvement in 2015 after entrusting its effort to the privateer Red Devils Roma outfit, but looked set to pull backing altogether for 2016 as it turned its focus to its revived MotoGP effort.

Despite this, WSBK organisers Dorna retained two RSV4s on lease - and the rider services of Superstock 1000 rider Lorenzo Savadori - to offer to a team willing to run them, with IodaRacing duly stepping forward to take over the manufacturer's interest in the series.

In doing so it also brings MotoGP podium winner de Angelis, who will make his World Superbike debut in 2016, alongside fellow debutant Savadori, who won last year's Superstock 1000 title on Aprilia machinery.

The deal also means seven manufacturers will continue be represented in 2016, with Yamaha returning the series at the expense of Suzuki.

2016 provisional World Superbike entry list:

66. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R

1. Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R

7. Chaz Davies GBR Racing Ducati 1199R

34. Davide Giugliano ITA Racing Ducati 1199R

12. Xavi Fores ESP Barni Ducati 1199R

61. Fabio Menghi ITA VFT Ducati 1199R

69. Nicky Hayden USA Honda Racing CBR1000RR

60. Michael van der Mark NED Honda Racing CBR1000RR

22. Alex Lowes GBR PATA Crescent Yamaha R1

50. Sylvain Guintoli FRA PATA Crescent Yamaha R1

10. Imre Toth HUN Team Toth Yamaha R1

56. Peter Sebestyen HUN Team Toth Yamaha R1

2. Leon Camier GBR MV Agusta F4 RC

81. Jordi Torres ESP Althea BMW S1000RR

21. Markus Reiterberger GER Althea BMW S1000RR

25. Josh Brookes AUS Milwaukee BMW S1000RR

17. Karel Abraham CZE Milwaukee BMW S1000RR

9. Dominic Schmitter SUI Grillini Kawasaki ZX-10R

16. Josh Hook AUS Grillini Kawasaki ZX-10R

40. Roman Ramos ESP Go Eleven Kawasaki ZX-10R

20. Sylvain Barrier FRA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R

11. Saeed Al Sulaiti QAT Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R

15. Alex de Angelis RSM Ioda Aprilia RSV4

32. Lorenzo Savadori ITA Ioda Aprilia RSV4.