Six manufacturers will compete full-time in next year's World Supersport Championship for the first time since 1999 after it was confirmed that Triumph will be represented by successful Australian outfit AARK Racing.

Fresh from their success in the Australian Supersport Championship, AARK Racing has confirmed it will step onto the world scene in 2013 with the same title-winning combination of Mitchell Carr on the Triumph Daytona 675.

The announcement means there will be at least one Triumph on the WSS grid in 2013, joining already-confirmed entries from Honda, Kawasaki and Yamaha, plus series returnees MV Agusta (ParkinGO) and Suzuki (Suriano).

This is the first time six manufacturers will compete full-time at WSS level since 1999 when the grid was made up of entries from Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki, Honda, Ducati and Bimota. The 2004 season did see six manufacturers score points, albeit courtesy of a one-off 12th place finish for the late Craig Jones on a Valmoto Triumph.



Loading Comments...