Lucas Mahias will take the fastest lap time into qualifying for the World Supersport Championship finale at Losail, with Nico Terol quickest in FP3 itself.

Mahias' timesheet topping effort came courtesy of his performance in FP2, though he could only manage third best in FP3 aboard the MG Yamaha.

Instead, it was former 125GP champion Terol who set the quickest time of the session, the Spaniard - who started the season on the Althea Ducati In WSBK - having seemingly developed an affinity with the MV Agusta since joining to replace the injured Jules Cluzel.

Kenan Sofuoglu was second fastest in both FP3 and overall, with Kyle Smith, PJ Jacobsen and Gino Rea holding station with no further improvements compared with FP2 in fourth to sixth.

Indeed, beyond Terol, improvements down the order were fairly minimal, with only Christian Gamarino and Roberto Rolfo posting notable improvements to move up to seventh and eighth ahead of qualifying.



Loading Comments...