Home hero Zulfahmi Khairuddin lost out in a last turn victory duel with Ayrton Badovini at a wet Sepang in Malaysia on Sunday.

Roared on by the crowd, WSS rookie Khairuddin charged from fifth on the grid to lead the race from lap 2 to 10. Badovini then made his move, but couldn't shake-off Khairuddin, the pair exchanging the lead until the very final turn.

Lorini Honda's Badovini won by just 0.050s over the Kawasaki rider, with Gino Rea less than a second behind to complete the podium.

PJ Jacobsen made it a top four all within 1.250s, 3.8s in front of fellow Honda rider Kyle Smith with reigning champion and points leader Kenan Sofuoglu crossing the line in sixth.

MV Agusta Reparto Corse title hopeful Jules Cluzel separated Sofuoglu from team-mate Randy Krummenacher on a day when Italians Alex Baldolini and Federico Caricasulo completed the top ten.

Sofuoglu now holds a 17-point lead over Krummenacher heading into Donington Park.



Loading Comments...