SEAT has revealed it will field an unchanged line-up for its defence of the World Touring Car Championship crowns in 2009.

Drivers' title winner Yvan Muller will once again be joined by Jordi Gene, Rickard Rydell, Tiago Monteiro and Gabriele Tarquini for the season ahead as the team looks to once again see off the challenge of rivals BMW and Chevrolet with the Leon TDi.

SEAT will also be represented by Tom Coronel, who will continue to run a petrol-powered Leon with the SUNRED Engineering team.

"I am very proud of the successes achieved by our team and am pleased to announce that SEAT will continue with its racing activities in 2009," SEAT president Erich Schmitt said. "We want to defend our world championship titles with the same team and the same drivers as last year.

"I'd also like to thank Jaime Puig and all of the drivers because the magnificent teamwork they demonstrated last year was the key to our success. I trust it will also be a decisive factor this year."



Loading Comments...