Having seen SEAT dominate the opening practice session, Jorg Muller took bragging rights for BMW in the second session at Curitiba with the fastest time.

The BMW Team Germany man posted a time of 1min 25.463secs mid-way through the session which allowed him to narrowly outpace current champion Yvan Muller; who had paced the opening session for rivals SEAT.

Indeed, while the first session saw SEAT's works drivers lock out the top five positions, the second session saw BMW respond with Andy Priaulx third quickest and Augusto Farfus fourth. Priaulx had earlier missed most of the first session due to brake problems. Farfus meanwhile ran into problems when his session ended early after he went off into the gravel at the final corner with six minutes of the session left to run.

Rickard Rydell and Gabriele Tarquini finished the session in fifth and sixth, with Alain Menu bringing the new Chevrolet Cruze closer to the pace in seventh. Felix Porteiro - the quickest Independent - was eighth, with Tiago Monteiro and Nicola Larini rounding out the top ten.



Loading Comments...