Nicola Larini and Tiago Monteiro have been stripped of the points they secured in the opening round of the World Touring Car Championship in Brazil.

The pair had finished fifth and eighth in the first race of the season but were given a retrospective drive-through penalty - amounting to 30 seconds - after the race for overtaking Augusto Farfus before the start-finish line on the restart following a Safety Car period.

The decision promoted Andy Priaulx and Felix Porteiro into the points.

Independent pairing Jaap van Lagen and George Tanev were also hit with the same penalty having finished 15th and 16th.



Loading Comments...