Twenty-two cars have been submitted as full-time entries to the 2014 FIA World Touring Car Championship in 2014.

With new TC1 regulations designed to improve the spectacle and racing introduced for 2014, Honda and LADA will be joined by Citroen as factory-funded entries, the latter entering a trio of C-Elysee saloons for reigning champion Yvan Muller, WRC legend Sebastien Loeb and newcomer Jose Maria Lopez.

Following a race winning return to touring car action in 2013, Honda will once more entrust its challenge to the experienced pairing of Gabriele Tarquini and Tiago Monteiro, while Mehdi Bennani and Norbert Michelisz will drive privateer entries.

LADA, meanwhile, have signed former champion Rob Huff to bolster its burgeoning assault, the British driver joining countryman James Thompson and young Russian Mikhail Kozlovskiy.

Having been the force behind Chevrolet's last four titles - including last year's privately funded championship win - RML will supply six TC1 speicification Cruzes to three privateer teams, with ROAL, Campos and Munnich all set to receive delivery.

In the TC2 class for cars built to last year's regulations, Campos Racing will enter a trio of SEATs, while Team Engstler will keep the BMW present on the grid with a pair of 3-Series saloons. Nika Racing is also plotting an entry, though it is yet to reveal its model or driver.

2014 WTCC entry list

TC1:Honda World Touring Car Team - Gabriele Tarquini, Tiago MonteiroLADA Sport - Rob Huff, James Thompson, Mikhail KozlovskiyCitroen Racing - Yvan Muller, Sebastian Loeb, Jose Marina Lopez, Ma Qing Ha*ALL-INKL Munnich Chevrolet - Gianni Morbidelli, Rene MunnichCampos Chevrolet - Hugo Valente, Dusan BorkovicProteam Honda - Mehdi BennaniZengo Honda - Norbert MicheliszROAL Chevrolet - Tom Chilton, Tom Coronel

TC2Campos SEAT - John Filippi, TBA, TBALiqui Moly Engstler BMW - TBA, TBANika Racing - TBA

* Selected events



Loading Comments...