Citroen has pulled the wraps off its C-Elysee for the 2016 World Touring Car Championship as it sets its sights on a third consecutive title.

Having debuted in 2014, Citroen has dominated WTCC for the past two seasons - locking out the top four positions last year -, but heads into 2016 having slimmed down its operation to just two factory entries.

Sporting a revised, predominantly red livery with a dark grey front-end, the C-Elysee offers a more striking look than the previous two seasons.

2014 and 2015 champion Jose Maria Lopez and Yvan Muller will lead Citroen's challenge this season, while Sebastien Loeb Racing will enter three cars for Mehdi Bennani, Sebastien Loeb and Gregoire Demoustier.