Click here for full WTCC race two resutls from Shanghai

Jose Maria Lopez lead home a storming display by Citroen with his eighth win of the season, while Yvan Muller took second having blasted past Nicky Catsburg at lights out.

The Argentine, who has already secured his third consecutive WTCC crown, produced a masterclass performance to win by 11 seconds from Muller who has announced he will retire from the series at the end of the season.

Mehdi Bennani capped the perfect day for the French manufacturer by fending off Catsburg late on for third and with it the provisional WTCC Independent Trophy.

Gabriele Tarquini had to settle for fifth behind Catsburg but nipped ahead of race one winner Thed Bjork as Tiago Monteiro produced Honda's best effort in a disappointing weekend in eighth place.

Tom Chilton bounced back from his race one retirement in ninth as Tom Coronel completed the points-paying positions.



Loading Comments...