Race result - Rd. 18 - Oulton Park.

Yukio Kagayama [Rizla] wins race 2 at Oulton Park; team-mate John Reynolds is second; Sean Emmett [ETI Racing] third; Shane Byrne [MonsterMob] fourth and Steve Plater [Honda] completes the top five.

Race 2 result - Oulton Park:

1. Yukio Kagayama Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 29mins 29.099s 18 laps
2. John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki Suzuki +2.469s
3. Sean Emmett ETI Racing Ducati Ducati +8.267s
4. Shane Byrne Monstermob Ducati Ducati +10.112s
5. Steve Plater Honda Racing Honda +10.206s
6. Michael Rutter Renegade Ducati Ducati +14.849s
7. Leon Haslam Renegade Ducati Ducati +18.904s
8. Glen Richards Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +21.240s
9. Mark Heckles Honda Racing Honda +27.598s
10. Scott Smart Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +36.589s
11. Dave Wood Dave Wood Racing Suzuki +36.738s#
12. Dean Ellison D&B Racing Ducati +39.271s
13. Paul Young TDB Recruit/Appleyard Yamaha 48.160s
14. Jason Vincent Virgin Mobile Yamaha +48.234s
15. Lee Jackson Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +48.447s
16. Dennis Hobbs Hobbs Racing Suzuki +1m 00.399s#
17. Sam Corke Corke Racing Yamaha +1m 01.539s#
18. James Buckingham Buckingham Racing Suzuki +1m 23.979s#
19. Jeremy Goodalll ZGT Motorcycles Yamaha +1m 30.937s#
20. Mike Walker Mike Walker Racing Yamaha +1 lap#
21. Howie Mainwaring Bill Smith Motors Yamaha +1 lap#
22. Paul Jones Travel City Direct Suzuki +1 lap
23. Darren Thomas DT Racing Suzuki +1 lap#
24. John Nisill John Nisill Racing Suzuki +1 lap#
25. Malcolm Ashley MAR/Bikerden Racing Ducati +1 lap#

Not classified:

DNF. Gary Mason Virgin Mobile Yamaha 10 laps completed
DNF. Adam Hitchcox Suzuki 8 laps completed#
DNF. Francis Williamson Hanson Brick Racing Yamaha 3 laps completed#
DNF. Jason Davis PR Racing Honda 2 laps completed#

DNS. Nick Medd Renegade Ducati Ducati 0 laps completed
DNS. Jon Kirkham TDB Recruit/Appleyard Yamaha 0 laps completed
DNS. Nigel Arnold PDM Racing Suzuki 0 laps completed#
DNS. Chris Heath Mann Racing Suzuki 0 laps completed#
DNS. Mark Buckley Moto-Tec Racing Suzuki 0 laps completed
DNS. Phil Giles Team Slipstream Racing Suzuki 0 laps completed#
DNQ. Alan Moreton Alamo Racing Yamaha Did not qualify#

Fastest Laps:

John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 1m 37.449s Lap 3
Dave Wood Dave Wood Racing Suzuki 1m 39.358s Lap 3#

# - denotes privateer

Weather / track conditions: Bright / dry.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Yukio Kagayama - Rizla Suzuki
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.