1. Jenson Button Britain Brawn-Mercedes 1m 26.202s
2. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Brawn-Mercedes 1m 26.505s
3. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1m 26.830s
4. Robert Kubica Poland BMW Sauber 1m 26.914s
5. Nico Rosberg Germany Williams-Toyota 1m 26.973s
6. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari 1m 27.033s
7. Kimi Raikkonen Finland Ferrari-Ferrari 1m 27.163s
8. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault 1m 27.246s
9. Nick Heidfeld Germany BMW Sauber 1m 25.504s
10. Fernando Alonso Spain Renault-Renault 1m 25.605s
11. Kazuki Nakajima Japan Williams-Toyota 1m 25.607s
12. Heikki Kovalainen Finland McLaren-Mercedes 1m 25.726s
13. Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m 26.503s
14. Nelson Piquet Jr Brazil Renault-Renault 1m 26.598s
15. Giancarlo Fisichella Italy Force India-Mercedes 1m 26.677s
16. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes 1m 26.742s
17. Sebastien Bourdais France Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m 26.964s
18. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes no time Q2*
19. Timo Glock Germany Toyota-Toyota 1m 26.975s**
20. Jarno Trulli Italy Toyota-Toyota 1m 27.127s**

all times unofficial

* denotes driver penalised five places for gearbox change; ** denotes driver with times deleted for technical infringement


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment