Nelson Piquet Junior [Piquet Sports] wins round 8 of the British F3 championship at Knockhill; Jamie Green [Carlin] is second; Michael Keohane [Promatecme] third; Steven Kane [T-Sport] takes the Scholarship class win - seventh overall.

Race results - Rd. 8 - Knockhill:

1. Nelson Piquet Junior C Piquet Sports Dallara-Mugen 16mins 53.390secs 21 laps
2. Jamie Green C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +4.588s
3. Michael Keohane C Promatecme Dallara-Mugen +5.461s
4. Alan van der Merwe C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +8.846s
5. Will Davison C ADR Dallara-Mugen +9.217s
6. Robert Dahlgren C Fortec Dallara-Renault +11.866s
7. Steven Kane S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen +13.428s
8. Ronnie Bremer C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +16.554s
9. Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen +17.025s
10. Danny Watts C Hitech Dallara-Renault +21.603s
11. Richard Antinucci C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +21.925s
12. Christian England S Promatecme Dallara-Mugen +29.820s
13. Andrew Thompson C Hitech Dallara-Renault +30.277s
14. Clivio Piccione C Manor Dallara-Mugen +30.478s
15. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel +33.918s
16. Eric Salignon C Hitech Dallara-Renault +34.479s
17. Ivor McCullough S Meritus Dallara-Mugen +36.016s
18. Scott Speed C ADR Dallara-Mugen +36.195
19. Tor Graves C Manor Dallara-Mugen +37.997s
20. Rizal Ramli C Team SYR Dallara-Opel +44.970s
21. Billy Asaro C P1 Motorsport Dallara-Opel +1 lap
22. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 1 lap

Not classified:

DNF. Karun Chandhok S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen 19 laps completed
DNF. Rob Austin C Menu F3 Dallara-Opel 10 laps completed
DNF. Stefano Fabi C Manor Dallara-Mugen 8 laps completed
DNF. Ernani Judice C Promatecme Dallara-Mugen 8 laps completed

Fastest laps:

Nelson Piquet Junior C Piquet Sports Dallara-Mugen 47.578secs Lap 21 Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen 47.979s Lap 17

Weather / Track conditions: Cloudy / dry.

C denotes - Championship class
S denotes - Scholarship class


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment