F3 »

Race result - Rd. 8 - Knockhill.

Nelson Piquet Junior [Piquet Sports] wins round 8 of the British F3 championship at Knockhill; Jamie Green [Carlin] is second; Michael Keohane [Promatecme] third; Steven Kane [T-Sport] takes the Scholarship class win - seventh overall.

Race results - Rd. 8 - Knockhill:

1. Nelson Piquet Junior C Piquet Sports Dallara-Mugen 16mins 53.390secs 21 laps
2. Jamie Green C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +4.588s
3. Michael Keohane C Promatecme Dallara-Mugen +5.461s
4. Alan van der Merwe C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +8.846s
5. Will Davison C ADR Dallara-Mugen +9.217s
6. Robert Dahlgren C Fortec Dallara-Renault +11.866s
7. Steven Kane S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen +13.428s
8. Ronnie Bremer C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +16.554s
9. Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen +17.025s
10. Danny Watts C Hitech Dallara-Renault +21.603s
11. Richard Antinucci C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +21.925s
12. Christian England S Promatecme Dallara-Mugen +29.820s
13. Andrew Thompson C Hitech Dallara-Renault +30.277s
14. Clivio Piccione C Manor Dallara-Mugen +30.478s
15. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel +33.918s
16. Eric Salignon C Hitech Dallara-Renault +34.479s
17. Ivor McCullough S Meritus Dallara-Mugen +36.016s
18. Scott Speed C ADR Dallara-Mugen +36.195
19. Tor Graves C Manor Dallara-Mugen +37.997s
20. Rizal Ramli C Team SYR Dallara-Opel +44.970s
21. Billy Asaro C P1 Motorsport Dallara-Opel +1 lap
22. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 1 lap

Not classified:

DNF. Karun Chandhok S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen 19 laps completed
DNF. Rob Austin C Menu F3 Dallara-Opel 10 laps completed
DNF. Stefano Fabi C Manor Dallara-Mugen 8 laps completed
DNF. Ernani Judice C Promatecme Dallara-Mugen 8 laps completed

Fastest laps:

Nelson Piquet Junior C Piquet Sports Dallara-Mugen 47.578secs Lap 21
Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen 47.979s Lap 17

Weather / Track conditions: Cloudy / dry.

C denotes - Championship class
S denotes - Scholarship class

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Nelson Piquet Jr - Piquet Sports
Antonio Giovinazzi, Jagonya Ayam with Carlin, [Credit: Antonio Giovinazzi]
Charles Leclerc, Euro F3 [Credit: European Formula 3 Championship]
Charles Leclerc, Euro F3 [Credit: Charles Leclerc website]
Antonio Giovinazzi, Jagonya Ayam with Carlin, [Credit: Formula 3 European Championship]
George Russell, Carlin, Euro F3 [Credit: Formula 3 European Championship]
Matt Rao (GBR), Team Fortec Motorsport [Credit: Fortec Motorsport]
Pietro Fittipaldi (BRA), Fortec Motorsport [Credit: Fortec Motorsport]
Pietro Fittipaldi (BRA), Fortec Motorsport [Credit: Fortec Motorsport]
Fabian Schiller (GER), Team West-Tec F3 [Credit: Schiller]
Arjun Miani (IND), Van Amersfoort Racing [Credit: arjunmaini36.com]
Sergio Sette Camara [Credit: Motopark]
Tatiana Calderon [Credit: Carlin]
Mahaveer Raghunathan, Motopark Euro F3 [Credit: Motopark]
Markus Pommer Motopark [Credit: Markus Pommer]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.