IndyCar »

IndyCar Fontana: Race results

Full race results for the MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, California - the 18th and final round of the 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series.
CLICK: Power clinches title, Kanaan wins Fontana
CLICK: Final 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series championship standings

Race results

1. Tony Kanaan Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 2hrs 32min 58.4659secs after 250 laps
2. Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 3.675s
3. Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet + 7.3053s
4. Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske Chevrolet + 7.9238s
5. James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport Honda + 11.8858s
6. Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing Honda + 12.6887s
7. Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 16.5113s
8. Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing Honda + 23.2807s
9. Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet + 28.3456s
10. Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda + 32.1856s
11. Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport Honda + 1 laps
12. Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 1 laps
13. Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 1 laps
14. Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevrolet + 1 laps
15. Jack Hawksworth Bryan Herta Autosport Honda + 1 laps
16. Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport Honda + 2 laps
17. Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing Chevrolet + 2 laps
18. Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing Chevrolet + 5 laps
19. Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 6 laps
20. Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 7 laps

Carlos Huertas Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 229 laps Driver Illness

Did Not Start
Mikhail Aleshin Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda

Most Laps Led
Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske Chevrolet - 85 laps

Fastest Lap
Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet 218.982mph 32.8794s on lap 189

Championship standings

1. Will Power 671pts
2. Helio Castroneves 609pts
3. Scott Dixon 604pts
4. Juan Pablo Montoya 586pts
5. Simon Pagenaud 565pts
6. Ryan Hunter-Reay 563pts
7. Tony Kanaan 544pts
8. Carlos Munoz 483pts
9. Marco Andretti 463pts
10. Sebastien Bourdais 461pts
11. Ryan Briscoe 461pts
12. James Hinchcliffe 456pts
13. Josef Newgarden 406pts
14. Charlie Kimball 402pts
15. Justin Wilson 395pts
16. Mikhail Aleshin 372pts
17. Jack Hawksworth 366pts
18. Takuma Sato 350pts
19. Graham Rahal 345pts
20. Carlos Huertas 314pts
21. Sebastian Saavedra 291pts
22. Ed Carpenter 262pts
23. Mike Conway 252pts
24. Oriol Servia 88pts
25. Kurt Busch 80pts
26. JR Hildebrand 66pts
27. Sage Karam 57pts
28. Luca Filippi 46pts
29. James Davison 34pts
30. Jacques Villeneuve 29pts
31. Alex Tagliani 28pts
32. Townsend Bell 22pts
33. Pippa Mann 21pts
34. Martin Plowman 18pts
35. Buddy Lazier 11pts
36. Franck Montagny 8pts

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Will Power wheel-to-wheel with Graham Rahal (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
The start of the MAVTV 500 (Photo by: John Cote for IndyCar Media)
Tony Kanaan celebrates winning the MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, California on Saturday August 30 2014 (Photo by: Joe Skibinski for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon Road America
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
James Davison
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 qualifying

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.