After calculating tens of thousands of votes, Dani Pedrosa has been revealed as your 2012 MotoGP Rider of the Year, polling an average rating of 8.86 out of 10.

Although we've already revealed your top ten, you were asked to mark all of the full time 2012 MotoGP riders - or at least the 20 that were under contract at both the start and finish of the season (so no Mattia Pasini or Roberto Rolfo).

The full list confirms that the only factory riders not to make your top ten were Valentino Rossi and Ben Spies.

Former double Rider of the Year winner Rossi dropped from tenth last year to eleventh this year as his average score slipped from 5.96 to 5.11 following another disappointing year at Ducati.

Factory Yamaha rider Spies' plummeted from fourth and an average score of 7.32 last year, to 18th and a score of 3.61 this year.

Cal Crutchlow was the highest rated satellite rider on your list, turning the tables on team-mate Andrea Dovizioso by the smallest of margins, with Aleix Espargaro recognised for his top CRT efforts with seventh on your list.

Here is the complete list and average mark out of 10 for each rider...

1. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda 8.86
2. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Factory Yamaha 8.57
3. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda 7.90
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 7.60
5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Yamaha Tech 3 7.59
6. Stefan Bradl GER Yamaha Tech 3 7.12
7. Aleix Espargaro SPA Aspar 6.24
8. Alvaro Bautista SPA Honda Gresini 6.10
9. Randy de Puniet FRA Aspar 5.83
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team 5.67

11. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team 5.11
12. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia 4.36
13. Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini 3.99
14. James Ellison GBR PBM 3.94
15. Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing 3.86
16. Hector Barbera SPA Pramac Ducati 3.77
17. Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing 3.73
18. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory 3.61
19. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB 3.44
20. Ivan Silva SPA Avintia 3.36 Rider of the Year - Winners:
2012: Dani Pedrosa
2011: Casey Stoner
2010: Jorge Lorenzo
2009: Valentino Rossi
2008: Valentino Rossi

Do you agree the poll results? Leave your comments below...