The provisional entry list for the 2014 MotoGP World Championship has been released by the FIM.

The grid is set to remain at 24 riders - 11 factory and 13 of the new 'open' class (using the full control ECU system, but having extra fuel and engine changes) - with former Pramac Ducati rider Niccolo Canepa and former 125cc world champion Mike di Meglio the latest additions.

Canepa finished runner-up in FIM Superstock this year, and stood-in for Carlos Checa at two WSBK events, while di Meglio suffered an injury shortened season with JiR in Moto2.

World champion Marc Marquez is set to continue with the #93, Iodaracing - which ran Suter-BMWs this year - are yet to confirm their machinery while the only seat still officially available is alongside Michael Laverty at PBM.

Moto2 world champion Pol Espargaro, former title rival Scott Redding and di Meglio are class rookies.

Riders who will not return next year, unless they get the PBM seat, are: Ben Spies (retired), Randy de Puniet (Suzuki test rider), Claudio Corti, Lukas Pesek and Bryan Staring.

#4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Ducati *)
#5 Colin Edwards USA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR Yamaha)
#6 Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (Honda *)
#7 Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Power Electronics Aspar (Honda)
#8 Hector Barbera SPA Avintia Blusens (FTR)
#9 Danilo Petrucci ITA Iodaracing Project (TBA)
#17 Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (Honda)
#19 Alvaro Bautista SPA Go&Fun Honda Gresini (Honda *)
#26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (Honda *)
#29 Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (Ducati *)
#35 Cal Crutchlow GBR Ducati Team (Ducati *)
#38 Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha *)
#41 Aleix Espargaro SPA NGM Mobile Forward Racing (FTR Yamaha)
#44 Pol Espargaro SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha *)
#45 Scott Redding GBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (Honda)
#46 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha *)
#59 Niccol? Canepa ITA Iodaracing Project (TBA)
#63 Mike di Meglio FRA Avintia Blusens (FTR)
#68 Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Racing (Ducati)
#69 Nicky Hayden USA Power Electronics Aspar (Honda)
#70 Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM/ART)
#93 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda Team (Honda *)
#99 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha *) To Be Confirmed Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM/ART)
* = Factory Entry: Will continue with their own ECU software but face four-litres less race fuel and a maximum of five, rather than twelve, engine changes during the season compared to the open class.