Jorge Lorenzo may have lost out to Marc Marquez in the 2013 MotoGP title fight, but the Yamaha rider was voted as your 'Rider of the Day' at six events this season - one more than Marquez.

Immediately after each of the 18 races, a vote was held in which viewers were asked to name their Rider of the Day in the premier-class from a shortlist of the leading finishers.

Although it took Lorenzo until round six, at Catalunya, to win a 2013 Rider of the Day vote, the defending champion then dominated your vote during the second half of the season - including the last three events.

Behind the title fighters, top satellite star Cal Crutchlow and Lorenzo's team-mate Valentino Rossi were also singled out for praise, taking Rider of the Day honours at three events each.

Aside from Assen, Crutchlow won the vote whenever he finished on the podium, while Rossi's thrilling last lap fight with Crutchlow and Alvaro Bautista at Indianapolis made the Italian the only Rider of the Day winner not on the rostrum.

The only other Rider of the Day this season was Marquez's Repsol Honda team-mate Dani Pedrosa, voted top after victory in Malaysia. Indeed, during the last eight events the race winner also won the vote.

The complete list of 2013 winners can be seen below.

Don't miss out! Voting for's 2013 MotoGP Star of the Year ends on Friday. CLICK HERE to find out more, then rate each rider. The top two so far both have an average score of over 9 out of 10...

2013 MotoGP - Rider of the Day vote winners: Round 1: Qatar - Valentino Rossi (2nd in race) Round 2: Texas - Marc Marquez (1st) Round 3: Jerez - Marc Marquez (2nd) Round 4: Le Mans - Cal Crutchlow (2nd) Round 5: Mugello - Cal Crutchlow (3rd) Round 6: Catalunya - Jorge Lorenzo (1st) Round 7: Assen - Valentino Rossi (1st) Round 8: Sachsenring - Cal Crutchlow (2nd) Round 9: Laguna Seca - Marc Marquez (1st) Round 10: Indianapolis - Valentino Rossi (4th) Round 11: Brno - Marc Marquez (1st) Round 12: Silverstone - Jorge Lorenzo (1st) Round 13: Misano - Jorge Lorenzo (1st) Round 14: Aragon - Marc Marquez (1st) Round 15: Sepang - Dani Pedrosa (1st) Round 16: Phillip Island - Jorge Lorenzo (1st) Round 17: Motegi - Jorge Lorenzo (1st) Round 18: Valencia - Jorge Lorenzo (1st)

2013 MotoGP Rider of the Day - Total:
1. Jorge Lorenzo: 6 races
2. Marc Marquez: 5
=3. Cal Crutchlow: 3
=3. Valentino Rossi: 3
5. Dani Pedrosa: 1