The top ten has already been revealed, but here is a full rundown for this year's MotoGP Star of the Year voting results.

About the vote:
Over 30,000 votes were cast for the 2013 MotoGP Star of the Year poll, where viewers were asked to award each of this year's full-time participants - only Ben Spies and Karel Abraham, injured for large parts of the season, were not included - with a mark out of ten.

The average score for each rider was then used to determine the final ranking.

Voting instructions were as follows: "It's your vote, which means the criterion is entirely up to you. If you feel results are all that matter in racing, vote according to the championship standings or race wins. However most will feel factors such as machinery, performance relative to a team-mate, riding style, experience, injuries, progress and personality should also be taken into account."

2013 MotoGP Star of the Year: Full Results (1st) = Actual Championship position, out of 27 riders that scored a point this season.

1st (1st) Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda Team 9.19 out of 10 (Factory) 2nd (2nd) Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing 9.02 (Factory) 3rd (3rd) Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 7.62 (Factory) 4th (5th) Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 7.20 (Satellite) 5th (11th) Aleix Espargaro SPA Power Electronics Aspar 6.97 (CRT) 6th (4th) Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing 6.91 (Factory) 7th (7th) Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP 6.29 (Satellite) 8th (10th) Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 6.17 (Satellite) 9th (6th) Alvaro Bautista SPA Go&Fun Honda Gresini 5.90 (Satellite) 10th (9th) Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team 5.48 (Factory)

11th (8th) Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team 4.90 (Factory) 12th (14th) Colin Edwards USA NGM Mobile Forward Racing 4.86 (CRT) 13th (12th) Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Ducati 4.34 (Satellite) 14th (15th) Randy de Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar 4.09 (CRT) 15th (18th) Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport/Pramac Ducati 3.78 (CRT/Satellite) 16th (16th) Hector Barbera SPA Avintia Blusens 3.46 (CRT) 17th (25th) Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport 3.38 (CRT) 18th (19th) Claudio Corti ITA NGM Mobile Forward Racing 3.37 (CRT) 19th (17th) Danilo Petrucci ITA Came Iodaracing 3.32 (CRT) 20th (20th) Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens 2.94 (CRT) 21st (26th) Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini 2.57 (CRT) 22nd (NA) Lukas Pesek CZE Came Iodaracing 2.46 (CRT)

Like MotoGP? 'Like' the Facebook page to receive news directly to your timeline...


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment