The provisional entry list for the 2015 MotoGP World Championship has been formally revealed with just two spots remaining on the 25 rider grid.

The return of Suzuki and Aprilia as two-rider factory entries - coupled to just Paul Bird Motorsport exiting the series - means MotoGP 2015 is set to see its largest full-time grid in recent times.

Though there are few changes amongst the existing factory option entries with unchanged line-ups at Movistar Yamaha, Repsol Honda and Tech 3 Yamaha, Andrea Iannone officially joins Andrea Dovizioso in the factory Ducati outfit, Cal Crutchlow moves over to LCR Honda and Scott Redding gets a Honda with the incoming Marc VDS Racing team.

Related Articles

In addition, Suzuki and Aprilia will be classified as factory options, the former signing Aleix Espargaro and Maverick Vinales, while the latter will enter with Alvaro Bautista and one as-yet-unconfirmed rider.

Elsewhere, the entry list confirms Avintia will persevere with an unchanged line-up Hector Barbera and Mike di Meglio, with both riders getting a Ducati for 2015.

As well as Aprilia, IodaRacing is also yet to confirm its rider for the 2015 season having released Danilo Petrucci to join Pramac Ducati.

Provisional 2015 entry list

4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team *
6. Stefan Bradl GER NGM Forward Racing Yamaha
8. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Racing Ducati
9. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Racing Ducati *
17. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing Honda
19. Alvaro Bautista ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini *
25. Maverick Vinales ESP Team Suzuki MotoGP *
26. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team *
29. Andrea Iannone ITA Ducati Team *
35. Cal Crutchlow GBR CWM LCR Honda *
38. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 *
41. Aleix Espargaro ESP Team Suzuki MotoGP *
43. Jack Miller AUS CWM LCR Honda
44. Pol Espargaro ESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 *
45. Scott Redding GBR Marc VDS Racing Honda *
46. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP *
50. Eugene Laverty IRL Drive M7 Aspar Honda
63. Mike di Meglio FRA Avintia Racing Ducati
68. Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Racing Ducati *
69. Nicky Hayden USA Drive M7 Aspar Honda
76. Loris Baz FRA NGM Forward Racing Yamaha
93. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team *
99. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP * TBA Factory Aprilia Gresini * TBA Octo IodaRacing Team

* Factory option