Qatar's Losail International Circuit, venue for MotoGP's only night race, has signed a new ten-year contract extension.

The agreement was completed on Sunday morning in Barcelona and means the track, which made its MotoGP debut in 2004, will continue on the calendar until at least 2026.

The circuit has been the season-opener since 2007 and held the first night race in 2008.

Related Articles

QMMF President Nasser bin Khalifa Al-Attiyah said: "We are very excited about continuing our partnership with MotoGP and securing our place in the calendar for another decade. The night race is a spectacular event that we're proud to host and we aim to keep perfecting this partnership."

"Since its first edition in 2004, the Qatar GP became a trademark of the MotoGP World Championship and continues to provide a unique set-up for racing, so we're pleased to seal this agreement and extend our relationship beyond 2016. Losail International Circuit always creates a magic atmosphere and the brotherhood of the two companies has grown throughout the years", added Dorna Carmelo Ezpeleta.

It is assumed that Qatar will remain as the season opener.

1. Jorge Lorenzo
2. Maverick Vi?ales
3. Marc Marquez
4. Aleix Espargaro
5. Andrea Iannone
6. Valentino Rossi
7. Andrea Dovizioso
8. Cal Crutchlow
9. Pol Espargaro
10. Yonny Hernandez
11. Bradley Smith
12. Dani Pedrosa
13. Hector Barbera
14. Stefan Bradl
15. Nicky Hayden
16. Scott Redding
17. Alvaro Bautista
18. Mike Di Meglio
19. Danilo Petrucci
20. Loris Baz
21. Jack Miller
22. Eugene Laverty
23. Alex De Angelis
24. Marco Melandri
25. Karel Abraham