Full qualifying times from the Indianapolis Grand Prix, round twelve of the 2009 MotoGP World Championship.

Third in the championship Casey Stoner has withdrawn until Estoril on October 4 to try and return to full fitness.

Stoner's place at Ducati Marlboro has been taken by Mika Kallio, whose Pramac ride has been handed to Aleix Espargaro for Indianapolis and Misano. 20-year-old Espargaro is making his MotoGP debut this weekend.

Do not copy-and-paste this results template onto other websites

1. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 1min 39.730 sec
2. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team 1min 40.236 sec
3. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 1min 40.609 sec
4. Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini 1min 40.620 sec
5. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1min 40.961 sec
6. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 41.067 sec
7. Toni Elias SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini 1min 41.283 sec
8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 1min 41.309 sec
9. Marco Melandri ITA Hayate Racing Team 1min 41.530 sec
10. James Toseland GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 1min 41.620 sec
11. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 41.742 sec
12. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 1min 41.773 sec
13. Niccolo Canepa ITA Pramac Racing 1min 41.910 sec
14. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 42.038 sec
15. Mika Kallio FIN Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 42.250 sec
16. Aleix Espargaro SPA Pramac Racing 1min 42.577 sec
17. Gabor Talmacsi HUN Scot Racing Team MotoGP 1min 42.736 sec

Fastest practice time: Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda 1min 40.271sec (FP2)

2008 Indianapolis Grand Prix - 14/9/2008: Pole position: Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha (B) 1min 40.776sec Fastest race laps by manufacturer (wet): Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha (B) 1min 49.668sec Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda (M) 1min 50.057sec Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 1min 50.989sec Ben Spies USA Rizla Suzuki (B) 1min 51.219sec Anthony West AUS Kawasaki Racing (B) 1min 51.524sec