Ben Spies fell on the way to the grid and was unable to start the race, which was held in the dry.

There had not been any dry track time before the race.

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Fiat Yamaha Team 46m 17.962s
2. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 46m 26.591s
3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 46m 44.437s
4. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 46m 44.496s
5. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 46m 45.116s
6. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 46m 46.259s
7. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 46m 48.071s
8. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team 47m 2.909s
9. Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 47m 31.611s
10. Hector Barbera ESP Paginas Amarillas Aspar 47m 35.683s
11. Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 47m 35.87s
12. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Interwetten Honda MotoGP 47m 50.987s
13. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 47m 57.714s

DNF: Carlos Checa ESP Pramac Racing Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team Aleix Espargaro ESP Pramac Racing

DNS: Ben Spies USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment

Lorenzo beats Rossi again! Cool!

0 votes
Vote up!
Vote down!