The session was held in (fully) wet and cold conditions. Cal Crutchlow fell in the opening minutes, but returned to lead the session.

The injured Colin Edwards has been replaced by Chris Vermeulen for this event.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 46.095s
2. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 46.187s
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 46.423s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 46.538s
5. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 46.814s
6. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 46.822s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 47.156s
8. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 47.311s
9. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 47.869s
10. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 47.890s
11. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 1m 48.626s
12. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 48.661s
13. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 49.334s
14. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 1m 49.504s
15. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 50.144s
16. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 50.147s
17. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 50.219s
18. Chris Vermeulen AUS NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 50.659s
19. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 51.036s
20. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 51.612s
21. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 53.878s

Pole position: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 33.638s

Official Le Mans MotoGP records: Best lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 32.647s (2008) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 33.617s (2011)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment