Following Sunday's Italian MotoGP, a post-race test session is being held back at the Mugello circuit on Monday.

Repsol Honda riders Casey Stoner and Dani Pedrosa are due to debut a 'completely new' RC213V, Ducati will test engine and chassis upgrades and Colin Edwards is to try several different CRT machines as Forward Racing ponders a switch from Suter-BMW.

Yamaha's Ben Spies is not testing due to the food poisoning that he struggled with on Sunday.

Testing began at 10am and concludes at 6pm, with a lunch break from 1-2pm.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test...

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 47.736s (Lap 26/26)
2. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 47.800s (13/17)
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 48.308s (16/17)
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 48.766s (10/10)
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 48.906s (12/12)
6. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 48.955s (5/13)
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 49.017s (9/14)
8. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 49.241s (9/10)
9. Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 49.433s (11/11)
10. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 50.004s (7/10)
11. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 50.710s (9/14)
12. Randy De Puniet FRA Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 51.085s (16/16)
13. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 51.686s (10/14)
14. Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 52.122s (19/20)
15. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 53.826s (14/16)
16. Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 56.384s (3/3)

* Edwards is due to test Pirro's FTR-Honda and the FTR-Kawasaki of Yonny Hernandez, meaning those lap times may also be his (the timing transponder identifies the bike, not the rider).

Official Mugello MotoGP records: Best lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.284s (2012) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.705s (2012)

Best 2012 Mugello MotoGP race laps: Honda: Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 47.705s Yamaha: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Factory Yamaha 1m 47.795s Ducati: Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team1m 48.179s Aprilia (ART): Randy de Puniet GBR Aspar 1m 49.831s FTR-Kawasaki: Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia 1m 50.922s Ioda-Aprilia: Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing 1m 51.678s Suter-BMW: Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing 1m 52.420s FTR-Honda: Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini NA


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment