Nicky Hayden, Alvaro Bautista and then Jorge Lorenzo all fell without injury during the cold and grey session, which was delayed by an hour due to morning fog.

Lorenzo set his best time after the fall, with Stoner then going top by 0.001s at the end of the session.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 21.406s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 21.407s
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 21.553s
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 21.902s
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 22.072s
6. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 22.249s
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 22.545s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 22.700s
9. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 22.786s
10. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 23.842s
11. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 24.093s
12. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 1m 24.129s
13. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 24.141s
14. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 24.539s
15. Toni Elias ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 24.553s
16. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 24.955s
17. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 25.057s
18. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 25.093s
19. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 25.234s
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 1m 25.428s
21. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 1m 25.648s
Steve Rapp USA Attack Performance (APR-Kawasaki CRT) No Time

Pole position: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 20.554s

Official Laguna Seca MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 20.700s (2008) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 21.376s (2010)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment