Damp session - all riders began on wets but some changed to slicks during the second half.

Pramac Ducati's Ben Spies is returning to action after missing the last two races due to his healing shoulder. After replacing Spies at Le Mans, Ducati test rider Michele Pirro is making his third appearance of the year this weekend, this time as a wild-card on the factory's 'lab' bike.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 54.797s
2. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 1m 55.195s
3. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 55.288s
4. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 55.874s
5. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 55.907s
6. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 55.981s
7. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 55.991s
8. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 56.534s
9. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 56.984s
10. Ben Spies USA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 57.045s
11. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 57.910s
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 58.076s
13. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 58.478s
14. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 2m 0.174s
15. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 0.457s
16. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 0.801s
17. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 1.082s
18. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 1.108s
19. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 2m 1.455s
20. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 2.673s
21. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 4.160s
22. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 2m 4.511s
23. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 5.741s
24. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 2m 5.759s
25. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 6.323s
* Standard ECU.

Official Mugello MotoGP records: Best lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.284s (2012) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.705s (2012)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment