Avintia's Hiroshi Aoyama withdrew after a heavy fall in Saturday practice and was replaced by Spanish rider Javier Del Amor.

Pramac's Ben Spies continues to be side-lined by his healing shoulder and was replaced by Ducati test rider Michele Pirro, using the 'lab' version of the Desmosedici.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 6.479s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 43m 8.242s
3. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 43m 8.305s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 12.353s
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 43m 33.235s
6. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 43m 38.707s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 43m 39.171s
8. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 5.094s
9. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 44m 9.621s
10. Michele Pirro ITA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 44m 16.253s
11. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 44m 30.856s
12. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 44m 40.158s
13. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 44m 51.834s
14. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 44m 57.224s
15. Javier Del Amor ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* +1 lap
16. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* +1 lap

Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* DNF
Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) DNF
Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) DNF
Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) DNF
Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) DNF
Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) DNF
Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) DNF
Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* DNF
* Standard ECU.

Official Catalunya MotoGP records: Best lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 42.358s (2013) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 42.358s (2008)

Don't miss out! The next round of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship takes place at Assen on June 27-29 - CLICK HERE to see ticket prices from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.