Title contenders Dani Pedrosa and Jorge Lorenzo have both been passed fit, after being injured during practice for last weekend's German round.

However Pedrosa sat out the cool and misty FP1 to rest his shoulder.

Andrea Iannone has been ruled out after dislocating his shoulder at the Sachsenring and is not replaced. Iannone's long-injured Pramac Ducati team-mate Ben Spies is being replaced by Moto2 rider Alex de Angelis.

American Blake Young is making his second wild-card appearance of the year with Attack Performance Racing.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 22.757s
2. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 22.848s
3. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 22.980s
4. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 23.033s
5. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 23.255s
6. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 23.380s
7. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 23.905s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 23.927s
9. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 24.287s
10. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 24.363s
11. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 24.441s
12. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 24.467s
13. Alex De Angelis RSM Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 25.133s
14. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 25.309s
15. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 25.394s
16. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 25.451s
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 25.594s
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 25.664s
19. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 25.770s
20. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 1m 26.659s
21. Blake Young USA Attack Performance Racing (APR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 26.668s
22. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 26.753s
23. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 27.825s
Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) No Time
* Standard ECU.

Official Laguna Seca MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 20.554 (2012) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 21.229s (2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.