Dani Pedrosa wins first race since round four at Le Mans.

Team-mate Marc Marquez's championship lead grows to 43 points over Jorge Lorenzo with three races to go.

Marquez and Lorenzo exchanged places repeatedly early in the race - Lorenzo at one point bumping Marquez as he retook second. Marquez and Lorenzo shook hands on the slow down lap.

Honda LCR's Stefan Bradl was ruled out of the race after fracturing his right ankle in a final practice fall.

Yonny Hernandez continues to replace Ben Spies at Pramac Ducati, with Damian Cudlin taking over from Hernandez at PBM and World Supersport-ace Scassa replacing the injured Karel Abraham at Cardion AB..

Michael Laverty has taken over the ART of ex-team-mate Hernandez, with Cudlin on the PBM bike.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 40m 45.191s
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 40m 47.948s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 40m 51.860s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 40m 55.542s
5. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 41m 7.340s
6. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 41m 7.492s
7. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 41m 16.055s
8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 41m 30.302s
9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 41m 44.455s
10. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 41m 46.608s
11. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 41m 48.856s
12. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 41m 59.447s
13. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 42m 6.794s
14. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 42m 13.167s
15. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 42m 14.633s
16. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 42m 14.742s
17. Luca Scassa ITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 42m 33.121s
18. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 42m 38.118s

Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) DNF
Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* DNF
Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) DNF
Damian Cudlin AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* DNF
Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) DNF
* Standard ECU.

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment