Rookie Marc Marquez is world champion by four points!

An aggressive mid-race overtake by Jorge Lorenzo on Dani Pedrosa, which pushed Pedrosa wide and from 1st to 5th, will be investigated after the race.

Ducati test rider Michele Pirro and Remus Racing Team's Martin Bauer returned as wild-cards this weekend.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 46m 10.302s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 46m 14.236s
3. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 46m 17.659s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 46m 20.881s
5. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 46m 25.267s
6. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 46m 34.701s
7. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 46m 39.345s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 46m 50.195s
9. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 47m 3.498s
10. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 47m 13.285s
11. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 47m 14.499s
12. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 47m 17.128s
13. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 47m 21.783s
14. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 47m 23.945s
15. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 47m 34.551s
16. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 47m 43.312s
17. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1 lap
18. Luca Scassa ITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1 lap
19. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1 lap
20. Martin Bauer AUT Remus Racing Team (S&B Suter-BMW CRT) 1 lap
Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) DNF
Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) DNF
Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) DNF
Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) DNF
Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* DNF
Damian Cudlin AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* DNF

* Standard ECU.