Scott Redding drops one place after a post-race penalty for cutting the track at turn one.

MotoGP champion Marc Marquez remains unbeaten in MotoGP 2014 after a thrilling last lap showdown with Dani Pedrosa at Catalunya, decided when Pedrosa clipped Marquez's rear wheel with a few turns to go.

The incident allowed Valentino Rossi, who had led for most of the race but couldn't quite attack the Repsol Hondas by the final laps, to take second place.

Related Articles

A yellow flag when Marquez and Pedrosa both passed Rossi through Turns 1 & 2 with seven laps to go saw Rossi return to the front, but the RCV riders worked their way back ahead of the Italian with four laps to go.

Marquez's seventh win of the season was Honda's 100th in the MotoGP era.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 42m 56.914s 2. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 42m 57.426s 3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 42m 58.748s 4. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 43m 1.454s 5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 43m 8.062s 6. Aleix Espargaro ESP NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha) 43m 11.127s 7. Pol Espargaro ESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)* 43m 13.041s 8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 43m 13.089s 9. Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 43m 14.954s 10. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 43m 21.695s 11. Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 43m 34.067s 12. Nicky Hayden USA Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 43m 40.213s 13. Scott Redding GBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R)* 43m 40.321s 14. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Rider (Desmosedici) 43m 52.071s 15. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 43m 56.105s 16. Broc Parkes AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)* 43m 57.820s 17. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART) 43m 58.198s 18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha) 44m 3.035s 19. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Racing (Avintia) 44m 22.109s 20. Michel Fabrizio ITA IodaRacing Project (ART) 44m 37.579s
Mike Di Meglio FRA Avintia Racing (Avintia)* DNF
Cal Crutchlow GBR Ducati Team (Desmosedici) DNF
Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) DNF
Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R) DNF

Blue Name = Factory - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze). Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (only Ducati) plus any new MotoGP manufacturers.
Same 24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums. If Ducati claims three wins they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016. Red Name = Open - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory. * Rookie

Keep up to speed by following the new MotoGP Twitter account