Dan Holland became the fifth different winner in eight finals so far this year with a double victory in round four of the 2010 Super One Senior Rotax Championship at Buckmore Park.

With temperatures approaching 30 degrees at the fast and demanding Buckmore circuit in Kent Holland edged out Lewis Brown and Shaun Slavin by less than a tenth of a second in timed qualifying with championship leader Tom Fawcett only ninth.

Holland won the first heat from Brown by half a second with Michael Epps third and Ryan Singleton fourth with Epps taking advantage of Holland's absence from heat two to take the win by three seconds from John Stewart.

Holland maintained his perfect score in the third and final heat with victory over Slavin and Danny Graham to ensure he secured pole position for the first 24-lap final, which he led from start to finish as Epps and Slavin duelled for second an increasing distance behind him.

Slavin finally grabbed second from Epps on the last lap with Brown fourth and Fawcett recovering from a lowly grid position to take fifth. One driver missing from the line-up was defending champion Michael Simpson, whose terrible season continued when he was forced out of both finals with rib problems after being on the receiving end of some typically rough racing in the heats.

From pole position Holland led away at the start of the second final but this one was to be a much closer affair with Epps harrying him all the way. On lap 19 Epps forged his way ahead but Holland wasn't done yet and retook the lead on the penultimate to seal the double victory by three tenths of a second with Slavin completing the podium just six tenths down. Fourth across the line was Danny Russell with Shaun Carter rounding out the top five.

Fawcett was a delayed 12th although he still retains his points lead, albeit by a reduced margin of 38 points from Slavin with Holland now just one marker further back in third.