The legendary Japanese manufacturer's UK arm has announced it will contest the 2010 TT with the same rider line-up which brought Honda victory in 2009.
John McGuinness took victory in the Dainese Superbike race, taking his tally of TT wins to an incredible 15, while Steve Plater won the blue riband PokerStars Senior TT, his second victory around the 37.73-mile Mountain Course.

Morecambe's McGuinness had looked like taking yet another Senior win in 2009, but was forced to retire after suffering mechanical problems.
There was some consolation though as he, once again, raised the lap record bar to a staggering average speed of 131.578mph.

Plater and McGuinness will ride Honda Fireblade Superbikes at the TT, as well as the North West 200.
Reigning British Supersport Champion Plater will also be continuing to campaign on the short circuits for HM Plant Honda, in the British superstock class for 2010.
McGuinness will also be in British short circuit action for Honda, under the Padgett's banner, in superstock, while fellow TT winner Ian Hutchinson - who took two wins in the same day during the 2009 event - will also be riding in Padgett's colours in the British Supersport Championship on the CBR600RR.

Related Articles