The best road racers in the world have been signed up to contest the Isle of Man TT races in June, with organisers reporting oversubscribed classes.

Entries have now closed for the iconic motorsport event, with all the leading road racing teams confirmed.

Heading a star-studded line-up is Honda TT Legends rider and 19-times winner John McGuinness, who is joined in the team by Michael Dunlop and Michael Rutter for the Superbike and Senior races.

Tyco Suzuki's challenge is led by Guy Martin, with British Superbike star Josh Brookes preparing to make his debut at the TT for the Northern Ireland team on the GSX-R1000.

Cameron Donald returns on Wilson Craig's Honda machines while the evergreen Bruce Anstey remains with Clive Padgett's Honda outfit.

Manx hero Conor Cummins and Ulsterman William Dunlop will front Shaun Muir's Milwaukee Yamaha challenge, while former Supersport race winner Gary Johnson teams up with tuning legend Jack Valentine's factory-supported MV Agusta team for the 600cc races.

Johnson is also expected to ride a Honda Fireblade in the Superbike, Superstock and Senior races.

Ryan Farquhar's KMR Kawasaki team returns with last year's best newcomer, Jamie Hamilton, plus new signing Brian McCormack, while Michael Rutter has been linked to a ride in the Lightweight Supertwin race on one of Farquhar's ER6 machines.

Dan Stewart will ride for SMT Racing, while Ducati is represented by Lee Johnston in the Rapido Sport outfit.
James Hillier, Dan Kneen, Ian Lougher, Ben Wylie, Russ Mountford, Steve Mercer and Ivan Lintin add to the quality in depth, complemented by last year's top newcomers including Simon Andrews, David Johnson, Dean Harrison, Daniel Cooper, Karl Harris and Jimmy Storrar.

Manx Grand Prix riders Wayne Kirwan, Ryan Kneen and Jamie Coward will make their TT debuts this year, as will leading Irish road race specialist Derek Sheils.

A number of interesting entries, including new participants, have also been received for the SES TT Zero event, with teams looking to emulate last year's historic 100mph laps by race winner Michael Rutter on the MotoCzysz and John McGuinness on the Mugen.

The Lightweight TT for Supertwin machines has attracted over 70 riders, including McGuinness who is set to make his debut in the class on a Honda CBR500R.

The Sure Sidecar class has also seen the highest number of crews entered since the 2007 centenary TT meeting.

The renaissance of the Formula Two Sidecar class on the Island can clearly be seen not only in the entry of over 60, its highest for a number of years, but also in the number of newcomers, which will be into double figures for 2013.

The legendary Dave Molyneux, again with Patrick Farrance in the chair, will be looking to add to his record tally of 16 wins.
TT & Motorsport Development Manager, Paul Phillips, said: "Despite the global economic downturn, the Isle of Man TT has attracted an incredible entry for 2013 in all classes.

"It is a testament to the TT's enduring appeal that, while many other events are seeing their entry numbers and quality reduce, we are having to turn people away with entries oversubscribed for the majority of our races."

"It is especially pleasing to see the commitment from all the leading teams and manufacturers, who clearly see the TT as a genuine global marketing platform for their sponsors."