Patrik Flodin has lost his Production Car World Rally Championship rostrum result on the Neste Oil Rally Finland.

The Swede had finished over 30 seconds up on Jussi Valimaki in third, however following post-event checks, his car, which was rented locally, was found to have a 'non-standard' turbo.

Speaking before the exclusion, he noted: "I'm really happy. It's been a perfect weekend and our speed was really close to [Juho] Hanninen and [Juha] Salo.

"Yesterday, after [Jari] Ketomaa went off, I slowed down a bit as I didn't feel the pressure any more. I only had one scary moment on stage two when I almost went off. But it is so nice as it was a long time ago, almost one year, since we have had a good result in WRC.

"This has been a good rally for me. It's a good finish, just what I needed to get everything back on track. I was really happy with the decision to switch to a Mitsubishi. It's a very strong car."

His misfortune promotes Valimaki up to second and Jari Ketomaa to third.

The full revised PWRC classification is as follows:

1. Juho Hanninen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 3hours 08mins 38.1secs P
2. Jussi V?lim?ki Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 +03mins 13.6secs P
3. Jari Ketomaa Subaru Impreza WRX STi +05mins 15.4secs P
4. Oscar Svedlund Subaru Impreza WRX Sti +06mins 02.4secs P
5. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 +13mins 03.5secs P
6. Jussi Tiippana Subaru Impreza WRX Sti +13mins 23.0secs P
7. Evgeny Aksakov Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 +17mins 32.6secs P
8. Simone Campedelli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 +19mins 48.3secs P
9. Fabio Frisiero Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 +22mins 02.3secs P
10. Eyvind Brynildsen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 +43mins 53.8secs P
11. Giovanni Manfrinato Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 +59mins 11.6secs P


SS8. Subhan Aksa Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 Accident. P
SS10. Naren Kumar Subaru Impreza WRX Sti Mechanical. P
SS12. Evgeniy Vertunov Subaru Impreza WRX STi Mechanical. P
SS12. Tapio Suominen Subaru Impreza WRX STi Mechanical. P
SS16. Juha Salo Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 Went off the road. P
SS20. Teemu Arminen Subaru Impreza WRX Accident. P
EXC. Patrik Flodin Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 Excluded - had finished 2nd overall P