Citroen's Sebastien Loeb wins the Rally Argentina to take his sixth win on the trot and his seventh of the year - both new records; Marcus Gronholm comes home second, 26.1 seconds behind in his Peugeot; Petter Solberg completes the podium with Toni Gardemeister and Harri Rovanpera fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS22 / Leg 3 - Top 20:

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC 3hours 55mins 36.4secs
2. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC +00mins 26.1secs
3. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +00mins 55.3secs
4. Toni Gardemeister Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +02mins 38.0secs
5. Harri Rovanpera Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 +02mins 43.6secs
6. Markko Martin Peugeot 307 WRC +04mins 22.2secs
7. Francois Duval Citroen Xsara WRC +05mins 29.1secs
8. Manfred Stohl Citroen Xsara WRC +05mins 42.9secs

Related Articles

9. Chris Atkinson Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +05mins 59.2secs
10. Xavier Pons Citroen Xsara WRC +08mins 25.1secs
11. Roman Kresta Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +08mins 38.2secs
12. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +08mins 58.2secs
13. Marcos Ligato Peugeot 206 WRC +13mins 53.1secs
14. Luis Perez-Companc Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +15mins 11.7secs
15. Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 206 WRC +18mins 20.6secs
16. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC +21mins 49.0secs 17. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +26mins 05.2secs
18. Ricardo Trivino Peugeot 206 WRC +33mins 06.1secs 19. Angelo Medeghini Mitsubishi Lancer +39mins 34.0secs 20. Luis Rosselot Mitsubishi Lancer +39mins 53.4secs

Overall PCWRC after SS22 / Leg 3:

1. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza 4hours 21mins 41.6secs 2. Angelo Medeghini Mitsubishi Lancer +13mins 28.8secs 3. Luis Rosselot Mitsubishi Lancer +13mins 48.2secs 4. Fabio Frisiero Subaru Impreza +25mins 08.2secs 5. Gabriel Pozzo Subaru Impreza +25mins 33.2secs 6. Sebastian Beltran Subaru Impreza +29mins 51.9secs

EXC. Mark Higgins Subaru Impreza Excluded - had finished 2nd in class - +02mins 36.2secs EXC. Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer Excluded - had finished 3rd in class - +12mins 02.7secs

Notable retirements*:

SS5. Gigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 Transmission.#
SS5. Jani Paasonen Skoda Fabia WRC Mechanical.

SS19/20. Gigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 Gearbox.

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.