Vote for your 2012 WSBK Rider of the Year

CLICK HERE to rate each of the World Superbike Championship riders out of ten for their 2012 performances...
It's remarkable to think that after eight months, 28 races and thousands of racing miles, the 2012 World Superbike Championship would come down to a mere 0.5 points.

Indeed, WSBK 2012 will be remembered as one of the most open and keenly contested seasons on record, Max Biaggi doing just enough to keep Tom Sykes and Marco Melandri at bay in what became a thrilling – and unexpected – end to the season.

Of course, it was Biaggi's name that would be etched into the WSBK winners' trophy for the second time in his career, but in a year that saw nine different riders notch up victories in 2012 – the most since 2001 -, is keen to know who you think deserves special recognition in our annual WSBK Rider of the Year vote.

After all, while Biaggi, Sykes and Melandri stole the lion's share of the headlines in 2012, the likes of Loris Baz, Sylvain Guintoli, Eugene Laverty, Chaz Davies and Leon Camier also won the praise of readers this season for their efforts, be it because of their experience or because of their achievements on lesser fancied machinery.

Which is why we aren't just asking you to pick your top rider for 2012, but instead to rate each of the 20 full-time competitors, so we can rank them according to your ratings.

Simply rate each one out of ten and we'll provide your definitive countdown in the coming weeks based on the your scores…

To submit your ratings, all you have to do is CLICK HERE.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
La Marra, Race Start, French SSTK 1000 Race 2012
Sykes, Race Start, French WSBK Race 1 2012
VD Mark, Race Start, French SSTK 600 Race 2012
Race Start, Duwelz, Portuguese SSTK 600 Race 2012
Sykes leads start, Race1, Australian WSBK 2012
Melandri leather out to dry, Misano WSBK 2017
Melandri leather out to dry, Misano WSBK 2017
Jonathan Rea , Melandri and Sykes, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Melandri, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Sykes, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Denning and Camier, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Denning and Camier, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Camier, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Davies, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Davies, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Melandri, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Melandri, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017
Melandri, WSBK Race2, Misano 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

shaken - Unregistered

November 26, 2012 5:31 PM

Great respect to Max (Biaggi) but the WSB Rider of the year is simply Tom Sykes. Full stop. That he missed winning the WSB title by a mere half point was almost tragic but that he did it on a Kawasaki was nothing short of extraordinary.


November 27, 2012 8:29 AM

@ spiritinthesky What you seem to be forgetting is that before Tom, Kawasaki was nowhere... FOR YEARS!!! He almost single handedly developed the bike (I know the engineers do that, but he did the majority of the test riding and got the results). Wet or not, Tom was there. You also seem to forget the very first round of the season where he came back and beat Johnny Rea. Losing out to Max, who was, quite frankly, unstoppable. Also, the riders he was fighting with are ex motoGP race winners with YEARS of experience over him.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.