Suzuki Alstare Corona Extra rider Stephane Chambon has won the World Supersport race at Oschersleben, after the original race winner, Karl Muggeridge was excluded.

Muggeridge was not the only Honda rider to lose his result, and in total six others were disqualified, including Broc Parkes and Sebastien Charpentier, who had finished second and third.

That meant Chambon's team-mate, Katsuaki Fujiwara took second, with championship leader Jurgen van den Goorbergh third.

The championship table now reads, van den Goorbergh 89 points, from Muggeridge 62, from Fujiwara 54.

Of the rest Christian Kellner was fourth, with Lorenzo Lanzi fifth, while Barry Veneman, Kai Boore Andersen, and Werner Daemen completed the top eight.

In total eleven riders retired, with Max Neukirchner, Alessio Corradi and Denis Sacchetti, fifth, 9th and 13th in the original classification, the other Honda runners to be excluded.

The result meanwhile remains provisional, pending an appeal by Honda.

Results [revised]:

1. Stephane Chambon
2. Katsuaki Fujiwara
3. Jurgen van den Goorbergh
4. Christian Kellner
5. Lorenzo Lanzi
6. Barry Veneman